Testimonials

Home/Testimonials
Review  

"After I visited your home center, I didn't even want to go anywhere else. I love your homes!"

Actual Client Testimonial    November 19, 2015  
Review  

"I am completely satisfied with the overall buying experience. Any time I contacted The Home Source with a question, it was immediately answered and handled. And I've already recommended you guys to a couple of people."

Actual Client Testimonial    October 29, 2015  
Review  

"The deciding factor to purchase from The Home Source is my salesman. He was just so easy to talk to and work with. He was straight to the point. He didn't mess around and was interested in my needs throughout the purchasing experience. I would most definately recommend The Home Source to anyone."

Actual Client Testimonial    September 17, 2015  
Review  

Jacob, I've been meaning to come by so I could give you guys a round of handshakes to say thank you. Work has been incredibly busy and I haven't been through your neck of the woods lately. At any rate, I would just like to say thank you to Jerry, "The Big Guy" in the back, as well as anyone else who was involved with this from The Home Source. We are very happy with the way things turned out and appreciate all your help
getting us to the finish line!!! Hope all is well.
Thanks again!!

Jon and Christina Schauerman    April 16, 2016  
Review  

"I had a great experience and everything was completed in a timely manner. I would recommend the to a friend without hesitation."

Actual Client Testimonial    December 22, 2015  
Review  

"I can't even tell you how happy I am with my salesman. He is absolutely the best person I've ever had the pleasure of working with. He provided everything and more that I needed to get my way"

Actual Client Testimonial    June 23, 2015  
Review  

"Our salesman was absolutely outstanding. He went above and beyond what we ever expected."

Actual Client Testimonial    July 22, 2015  
All  

"I was skeptical at first about mobile homes, but we met with Sam who addresses all of our questions and concerns right off the bat! We ended up buying a Schultz home and so far are very pleased! We would absolutely recommend them to anyone who is in the market! If and when we have to buy a new one we will be buying from The Home Source! They are a local family owned business that played a role in our decision making! Big thank you to The Home Source for accommodating all of our wants and needs!"

Actual Client Testimonial    February 3, 2015  

Additional testimonials obtained from internet sources:

folder_homeAfter my retirement of 20 years in the military, I decided to buy a place here in Bastrop, Texas but since my credit was not all that great I could not even get my VA loan! A friend of mine who previously bought a mobile through The Home Source and got a great deal recommended I see them too. He said it was a family run business and that they treat you like family. He was right. The sales person Sam and the rest of the people there were great and did everything they could to help me out. Everything went smooth and easy from the paperwork to the mobile being delivered and set up. I am now in my own place and have not had any problems with it, and I am not renting anymore! The Home Source is the place to go if you ever need to buy a mobile home. Highly recommended, Thanks, Sam, Thanks Home Source.

folder_homeOur purchase from The Home Source was a great experience. I would highly recommend purchasing a home from them. The Home Source family is just that… family. I was assisted during and after the sale multiple times regarding different questions I had on the purchase, transport and final location. Immediately after the sale they made a special trip to secure the new A/C unit in light of the wildfires in the area. The fire delayed taking possession of the home, so they comped all closing costs. I was then unable to prepare the property in time for the scheduled move, so they kept the home on their property at no charge and rescheduled the move for a week later, giving me the time I needed. The moving company they use was “top notch”. The delivered the home on time (early) and finished the installation in less than 3 hours. A very professional job…. ON A SUNDAY. This home was used…I have no plumbing issues, no electrical issues… really no issues at all. We, unfortunately, might need to sell this mobile home… and they stepped up again offering different broker and financial options to assist me with the sale as an owner. This is really a great family owned operation.

folder_homeMost often one would face purchasing a new home with a great deal of trepidation. My purchase was anything but! I now have TWO Schultz, and I could not be happier with the quality and livability of the units. Any issues have been addressed quickly and efficiently. People continually stop to ask where my homes were purchased, and I gladly refer them to the Home Source.

folder_homeThanks, Sam and Bob Mason for making my new home and farm dreams come true! I love my new home, and it fits perfectly in place on my horse breeding farm! By just adding a few exterior plus’ (wood shutters, planter boxes, decking, and plantings) I have a site built look for a fraction of the cost! Everyone that enters my home falls in love with the open concept and the details inside that make it a home. I will always be grateful for your assistance on getting things done and insuring that I was a happy homeowner!

folder_homeI was referred by the top closer for a realty company to the Homesource. He has had great interactions with the crew and suggested I stop by and browse. Everything was upfront, all my questions answered, and the installation crew were professional. Now I have a brand new 3/2 dblwide, and a great deal of peace of mind. They are always happy to answer my questions, by phone, in person or by email. I more than pleased with the service.

folder_homeGreat place to do business. Had fun from start to finish. Saved a bit of money over other dealers. Everyone was so professional with the task that was assigned to them. Everything went very well I just sat back and relaxed. House is everything they said it would be. No major problems found. I definitely would go back.

folder_homeI have to say, I have been to a lot of trailer places, and this one is the best hands down! Not only did I feel like they saw me as the customer when everyone else saw me as a sale, but I also saved about 8 thousand dollars! The Clayton in Austin was THAT much higher, AND I felt like they were trying to get me to serve them instead of them serving me. I am very pleased with my new home!